Gage Awards.


On the 22nd of February 2020, GAGE Awards set sail and made a significant entry into the digital world at the famous Eko Hotels & Suites, which celebrated excellence in areas of entertainment, information, inspiration, innovation, and business.

Just like yesterday, preparations ranging from nominations started, by and by entries trouped in across Nigeria, bringing to the surface various individuals and organizations, who have in their own special ways brought good to the web, making the digital space a worthy place to bring in innovations and inventions. 

After nominations came the shortlisting of nominees to 5 for each of the 24 categories, which was not a short feat, to say the least. It was a healthy competition and we had our mandate to ensure that only the best of the best get the awards.

While for the Audience categories, the members of the public had to vote in their desired nominees, non-audience categories had to be vetoed and  audited by PVC to ensure total transparency after which, a panel of judges had to judge the nominees going by a loophole-free judges list, attaining a standard fit for a big award. 

The countdown started even from the first day of preparation and pro-activeness became the order of our day. 

We would love to give a massive shoutout to all partners, who contributed their quota in ensuring that GAGE Awards 2020 was a success. 

Thank you, Cool FM, TVC, MTV Base, City FM, Business Day, Max FM, Marketing Edge, we are total grateful! 

Gage Awards had the pleasure of welcoming dignified personalities and dignitaries, including prof. Umar Danbatta, Executive Vice Chairman, Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC), he received Special Recognition Award for his contribution to the growth of the digital space in Nigeria. The Acting Registrar/CEO of APCON, Ijedi Iyoha.
Lagos State Honourable Commissioner of Science & Technology  Mr. Hakeem Popoola Fahm, Representing the Governor of Lagos State, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu.
Head of Communications, Access Bank, Mr. Amaechi Okobi.  Mr. Idoko Negedu – Corporate Communications and External Affairs, GTbank. Former Big Brother Naija Housemate Tobi Bakre, Ace comedians, Sydney Talker and Taooma.
Award-winning Journalist, Kiki Mordi and #EndSars activist, Segun Awosanya (Segalink).

On the 22nd of February 2020, GAGE Awards set sail and made a significant entry into the world at the famous Eko Hotels & Suites. 

The Blue Carpet experience is one that will remain evergreen, ably coordinated by awesome hosts Chiwetel Onyema and Bella Rose.
Just as the event itself remains a wonder in the hearts of many, with the hosts Oscar and Tomike bringing life to the stage, magnificently going through the drills in amazing attires and awesome voices.

This is only the first GAGE Awards performance and with the success recorded this year in the 22 categories,
GT Bank won the Banking App of the Year award, while Airtel received Best Data Service Provider of the Year award. Among other award recipients were Onyeka Akuma, who bagged Entrepreneur of the Year award: – Website of the Year;
Segun Awosanya – Online Person of the Year, while Kiki Mordi received Online Film and Documentary award for her “Sex for Grades” documentary.
Check out the full list of winners on

Johnny Drille blew hats away with his live performance, Guest will always remember the expertise with which the culinary presentation was made, mouth-watering dishes suit for royalty.

The convener, Mr. Johnson Anorh is on sure and steady grounds to making the Awards the biggest Digital Awards in the whole of Africa;
bringing to further limelight the good of the web, and celebrating individuals who will bring more innovations to the digital space.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.